Amendment 27 - Further Consideration Stage: Employment Bill (NIA Bill 73/11-16)

Amendment 27 - Further Consideration Stage: Employment Bill (NIA Bill 73/11-16)
Amendment 27 - Further Consideration Stage: Employment Bill (NIA Bill 73/11-16)
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

79 Members voted, of which 46 voted AYE [58.2%]

33 Nationalists voted, of which 0 voted AYE [0%]

39 Unionists voted, of which 39 voted AYE [100%]

7 Others voted, of which 7 voted AYE [100%]

The Motion Was Negatived, Cross-Community Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Steven Agnew OtherAYE
Mr Andy Allen MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Allister QC UnionistAYE
Mr Sydney Anderson UnionistAYE
Mr Alex Attwood NationalistNO
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistNO
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistAYE
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistAYE
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistAYE
Mrs Judith Cochrane OtherAYE
Mr Adrian Cochrane-Watson UnionistAYE
Mr Leslie Cree MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherAYE
Mr Gerard Diver NationalistNO
Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson UnionistAYE
Mr Sammy Douglas MBE, MCA UnionistAYE
Mr Gordon Dunne UnionistAYE
Mr Alex Easton UnionistAYE
Mr Colum Eastwood NationalistNO
Dr Stephen Farry OtherAYE
Ms Megan Fearon NationalistNO
Mr Phil Flanagan NationalistNO
Mr Paul Frew UnionistAYE
Mr Samuel Gardiner MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Paul Givan UnionistAYE
Mrs Brenda Hale UnionistAYE
Mr Simon Hamilton UnionistAYE
Mr David Hilditch UnionistAYE
Mr William Humphrey UnionistAYE
Mr Ross Hussey UnionistAYE
Mr William Irwin UnionistAYE
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Ms Anna Lo MBE OtherAYE
Mr Seán Lynch NationalistNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistAYE
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherAYE
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistNO
Mr John McCallister UnionistAYE
Mr Fra McCann NationalistNO
Ms Jennifer McCann NationalistNO
Mr Kieran McCarthy OtherAYE
Mr Raymond McCartney NationalistNO
Ms Rosaleen McCorley NationalistNO
Mr Ian McCrea UnionistAYE
Mr Barry McElduff NationalistNO
Ms Bronwyn McGahan NationalistNO
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistNO
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistAYE
Mr Daithí McKay NationalistNO
Mrs Karen McKevitt NationalistNO
Mr Fearghal McKinney NationalistNO
Ms Maeve McLaughlin NationalistNO
Mr Oliver McMullan NationalistNO
Mr Alban Maginness NationalistNO
Mr Alex Maskey NationalistNO
Mr Ian Milne NationalistNO
Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley UnionistAYE
Mr Stephen Moutray UnionistAYE
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Newton UnionistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistNO
Mr Cathal Ó hOisín NationalistNO
Mr Máirtín Ó Muilleoir NationalistNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistNO
Mrs Sandra Overend UnionistAYE
Mr Alastair Patterson UnionistAYE
Mrs Emma Pengelly UnionistAYE
Mr Seán Rogers NationalistNO
Mr Alastair Ross UnionistAYE
Ms Caitríona Ruane NationalistNO
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistNO
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Swann UnionistAYE
Mr Peter Weir UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Wells UnionistAYE

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up