Nomination 1 - Minister of Justice

Nomination 1 - Minister of Justice
Nomination 1 - Ms Claire Sugden Proposed by Mr Martin McGuinness
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

93 Members voted, of which 63 voted AYE [67.7%]

37 Nationalists voted, of which 25 voted AYE [67.6%]

54 Unionists voted, of which 38 voted AYE [70.4%]

2 Others voted, of which 0 voted AYE [0%]

8 Members voted in both lobbies and are not included in these results

The Motion Was Carried By Parallel Consent, Parallel Consent Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Steven Agnew OtherNO
Dr Steve Aiken OBE UnionistNO
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistNO
Mr Sydney Anderson UnionistAYE
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistAYE
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherABSTAINED
Mr Alex Attwood NationalistNO
Ms Clare Bailey OtherNO
Mrs Rosemary Barton UnionistNO
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistNO
Mr Roy Beggs UnionistNO
Mr Jonathan Bell UnionistAYE
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistAYE
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Sinéad Bradley NationalistNO
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherABSTAINED
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistAYE
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistAYE
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistNO
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistAYE
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistNO
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistAYE
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherABSTAINED
Mrs Linda Dillon NationalistAYE
Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson UnionistNO
Mr Sammy Douglas MBE, MCA UnionistAYE
Mr Gordon Dunne UnionistAYE
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistNO
Mr Alex Easton UnionistAYE
Mr Colum Eastwood NationalistNO
Dr Stephen Farry OtherABSTAINED
Ms Megan Fearon NationalistAYE
Mr David Ford OtherABSTAINED
Mrs Arlene Foster UnionistAYE
Mr Paul Frew UnionistAYE
Ms Michelle Gildernew NationalistAYE
Mr Paul Girvan UnionistAYE
Mr Paul Givan UnionistAYE
Mrs Brenda Hale UnionistAYE
Mr Simon Hamilton UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Hanna NationalistNO
Mr Chris Hazzard NationalistAYE
Mr David Hilditch UnionistAYE
Mr William Humphrey UnionistAYE
Mr Ross Hussey UnionistNO
Mr William Irwin UnionistAYE
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistAYE
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistAYE
Mr Danny Kennedy UnionistNO
Mrs Emma Little-Pengelly UnionistAYE
Ms Carla Lockhart UnionistAYE
Mr Phillip Logan UnionistAYE
Mrs Naomi Long OtherABSTAINED
Mr Trevor Lunn OtherABSTAINED
Mr Seán Lynch NationalistAYE
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistAYE
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherABSTAINED
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistAYE
Mr Fra McCann NationalistAYE
Mr Raymond McCartney NationalistAYE
Mr Nelson McCausland UnionistAYE
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistNO
Mr Barry McElduff NationalistAYE
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistNO
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistNO
Mr Martin McGuinness NationalistAYE
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistAYE
Mr Daithí McKay NationalistAYE
Mr Harold McKee UnionistNO
Mr Oliver McMullan NationalistAYE
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistNO
Mr Richie McPhillips NationalistNO
Mr Adrian McQuillan UnionistAYE
Ms Nichola Mallon NationalistNO
Mr Alex Maskey NationalistAYE
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistAYE
Mr Ian Milne NationalistAYE
Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley UnionistAYE
Mr Gerry Mullan NationalistNO
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistAYE
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistNO
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistAYE
Mr Máirtín Ó Muilleoir NationalistAYE
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistAYE
Mrs Sandra Overend UnionistNO
Mrs Jenny Palmer UnionistNO
Mr Edwin Poots UnionistAYE
Mr George Robinson MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Alastair Ross UnionistAYE
Ms Caitríona Ruane NationalistAYE
Ms Catherine Seeley NationalistAYE
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistAYE
Mr Philip Smith UnionistNO
Mr Christopher Stalford UnionistAYE
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Swann UnionistNO
Mr Peter Weir UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Wells UnionistAYE

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up