Social Investment Fund

Social Investment Fund
That this Assembly recognises the deep public concern regarding the formation, implementation and operation of the Social Investment Fund; and calls on the First Minister and deputy First Minister to commission an independent review of the operation of the entire Social Investment Fund process, taking particular account of the role of lead partners in this process and the impact that this role has had on good governance.
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

91 Members voted

38 Members voted AYE

53 Members voted NO

The Motion Was Negatived, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Steven Agnew OtherAYE
Dr Steve Aiken OBE UnionistAYE
Mr Andy Allen MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistAYE
Mr Sydney Anderson UnionistNO
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistNO
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherAYE
Mr Alex Attwood NationalistAYE
Ms Clare Bailey OtherAYE
Mrs Rosemary Barton UnionistAYE
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistAYE
Mr Roy Beggs UnionistAYE
Mr Jonathan Bell UnionistNO
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistNO
Ms Michaela Boyle NationalistNO
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistNO
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistNO
Ms Sinéad Bradley NationalistAYE
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherAYE
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistNO
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistNO
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistNO
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistAYE
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistNO
Mr Gerry Carroll OtherAYE
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistAYE
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistNO
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherAYE
Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson UnionistAYE
Mr Sammy Douglas MBE, MCA UnionistNO
Mr Gordon Dunne UnionistNO
Mr Alex Easton UnionistNO
Mr Colum Eastwood NationalistAYE
Dr Stephen Farry OtherAYE
Mr David Ford OtherAYE
Ms Michelle Gildernew NationalistNO
Mr Paul Girvan UnionistNO
Mr Paul Givan UnionistNO
Mrs Brenda Hale UnionistNO
Mr Simon Hamilton UnionistNO
Ms Claire Hanna NationalistAYE
Mr William Humphrey UnionistNO
Mr William Irwin UnionistNO
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Mr Danny Kennedy UnionistAYE
Mrs Emma Little-Pengelly UnionistNO
Ms Carla Lockhart UnionistNO
Mr Phillip Logan UnionistNO
Mrs Naomi Long OtherAYE
Mr Trevor Lunn OtherAYE
Mr Seán Lynch NationalistNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistNO
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherAYE
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistNO
Mr Eamonn McCann OtherAYE
Mr Fra McCann NationalistNO
Mr Nelson McCausland UnionistNO
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistAYE
Mr Barry McElduff NationalistNO
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistAYE
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistAYE
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistNO
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistNO
Mr Harold McKee UnionistAYE
Mr Oliver McMullan NationalistNO
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistAYE
Mr Richie McPhillips NationalistAYE
Mr Adrian McQuillan UnionistNO
Ms Nichola Mallon NationalistAYE
Mr Alex Maskey NationalistNO
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistNO
Mr Ian Milne NationalistNO
Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley UnionistNO
Mr Gerry Mullan NationalistAYE
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistNO
Mrs Sandra Overend UnionistAYE
Mrs Jenny Palmer UnionistAYE
Mr Edwin Poots UnionistNO
Mr George Robinson MBE UnionistNO
Mr Alastair Ross UnionistNO
Ms Catherine Seeley NationalistNO
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistNO
Mr Philip Smith UnionistAYE
Mr Christopher Stalford UnionistNO
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistNO
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistNO
Mr Robin Swann UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Wells UnionistNO

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up