Election of Speaker Nomination 2 - Mr Patsy McGlone

Election of Speaker Nomination 2 - Mr Patsy McGlone
Mr Patsy McGlone Proposed by: Mr Matthew O'Toole Seconded by: Ms Sinéad McLaughlin
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

60 Members voted, of which 39 voted AYE [65%]

25 Nationalists voted, of which 25 voted AYE [100%]

21 Unionists voted, of which 0 voted AYE [0%]

14 Others voted, of which 14 voted AYE [100%]

The Motion Was Negatived, Cross-Community Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistNO
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistAYE
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherAYE
Mr John Blair OtherAYE
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistAYE
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistNO
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherAYE
Mr Phillip Brett UnionistNO
Miss Nicola Brogan NationalistAYE
Mr David Brooks UnionistNO
Mr Patrick Brown OtherAYE
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistNO
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistNO
Mr Jonathan Buckley UnionistNO
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistNO
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistNO
Mr Gerry Carroll OtherAYE
Mr Pádraig Delargy NationalistAYE
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherAYE
Mrs Linda Dillon NationalistAYE
Miss Jemma Dolan NationalistAYE
Mr Danny Donnelly OtherAYE
Mr Stephen Dunne UnionistNO
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistAYE
Ms Sorcha Eastwood OtherAYE
Mrs Deborah Erskine UnionistNO
Mrs Ciara Ferguson NationalistAYE
Miss Órlaithí Flynn NationalistAYE
Ms Diane Forsythe UnionistNO
Mr Paul Givan UnionistNO
Miss Deirdre Hargey NationalistAYE
Mr Harry Harvey UnionistNO
Mr David Honeyford OtherAYE
Mr William Irwin UnionistNO
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistAYE
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistAYE
Mr Brian Kingston UnionistNO
Mrs Emma Little-Pengelly UnionistNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistNO
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistAYE
Miss Nuala McAllister OtherAYE
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistAYE
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistAYE
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistAYE
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistAYE
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistNO
Ms Sinéad McLaughlin NationalistAYE
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistAYE
Mr Peter McReynolds OtherAYE
Mrs Cathy Mason NationalistAYE
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistNO
Mr Andrew Muir OtherAYE
Miss Áine Murphy NationalistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistAYE
Ms Kate Nicholl OtherAYE
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistAYE
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistAYE
Mr Matthew O'Toole NationalistAYE
Mr Edwin Poots UnionistNO
Mr Eóin Tennyson OtherAYE

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up