Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage - Assembly Members (Reduction of Numbers) Bill (NIA Bill 76/11-16)

Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage - Assembly Members (Reduction of Numbers) Bill (NIA Bill 76/11-16)
Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage - Assembly Members (Reduction of Numbers) Bill (NIA Bill 76/11-16)
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

52 Members voted

9 Members voted AYE

43 Members voted NO

30 Members voted in both lobbies and are not included in these results

The Motion Was Negatived, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Steven Agnew OtherAYE
Mr Andy Allen MBE UnionistNO
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistAYE
Mr Sydney Anderson UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Alex Attwood NationalistNO
Mr Roy Beggs UnionistNO
Mr Jonathan Bell UnionistABSTAINED
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistABSTAINED
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Gregory Campbell UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistABSTAINED
Mrs Judith Cochrane OtherAYE
Mr Jonathan Craig UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Leslie Cree MBE UnionistNO
Mr John Dallat NationalistNO
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherAYE
Mr Gerard Diver NationalistNO
Mr Sammy Douglas MBE, MCA UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Gordon Dunne UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Alex Easton UnionistNO
Mr Colum Eastwood NationalistNO
Dr Stephen Farry OtherAYE
Mr Phil Flanagan NationalistNO
Mr David Ford OtherAYE
Mrs Arlene Foster UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Paul Frew UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Paul Givan UnionistABSTAINED
Mrs Brenda Hale UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Simon Hamilton UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Chris Hazzard NationalistNO
Mr David Hilditch UnionistABSTAINED
Mr William Irwin UnionistABSTAINED
Mrs Dolores Kelly NationalistNO
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Mr Danny Kennedy UnionistNO
Mr Trevor Lunn OtherAYE
Mr Seán Lynch NationalistNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherAYE
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistNO
Mr Fra McCann NationalistNO
Ms Jennifer McCann NationalistNO
Mr Kieran McCarthy OtherAYE
Mr Raymond McCartney NationalistNO
Mr Nelson McCausland UnionistABSTAINED
Ms Rosaleen McCorley NationalistNO
Mr Ian McCrea UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistNO
Mr Barry McElduff NationalistNO
Ms Bronwyn McGahan NationalistNO
Mr Michael McGimpsey UnionistNO
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistNO
Mr Martin McGuinness NationalistNO
Mr David McIlveen UnionistABSTAINED
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Daithí McKay NationalistNO
Mrs Karen McKevitt NationalistNO
Mr Fearghal McKinney NationalistNO
Ms Maeve McLaughlin NationalistNO
Mr Oliver McMullan NationalistNO
Mr Alban Maginness NationalistNO
Mr Alex Maskey NationalistNO
Mr Ian Milne NationalistNO
Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Stephen Moutray UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Robin Newton UnionistABSTAINED
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistNO
Mr Cathal Ó hOisín NationalistNO
Mr Máirtín Ó Muilleoir NationalistNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistNO
Mrs Sandra Overend UnionistNO
Mr Alastair Patterson UnionistNO
Mrs Emma Pengelly UnionistABSTAINED
Mr George Robinson MBE UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Seán Rogers NationalistNO
Mr Alastair Ross UnionistABSTAINED
Ms Caitríona Ruane NationalistNO
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistABSTAINED
Mr Peter Weir UnionistABSTAINED

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up