The Coronavirus Act 2020 (Extension of Powers to Act for the Protection of Public Health) (No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2023

The Coronavirus Act 2020 (Extension of Powers to Act for the Protection of Public Health) (No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2023
That the Coronavirus Act 2020 (Extension of Powers to Act for the Protection of Public Health) (No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2023 be approved.
Executive Motion
View Official Report

72 Members voted

7 Members voted AYE

65 Members voted NO

The Motion Was Negatived, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Dr Steve Aiken OBE UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistNO
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistNO
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherNO
Mr Danny Baker NationalistNO
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistAYE
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistNO
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistNO
Mr Phillip Brett UnionistNO
Miss Nicola Brogan NationalistNO
Mr David Brooks UnionistNO
Ms Cheryl Brownlee UnionistNO
Mr Patrick Brown OtherNO
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistNO
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistNO
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistNO
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistAYE
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistNO
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistAYE
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistNO
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherNO
Mrs Linda Dillon NationalistNO
Mrs Diane Dodds UnionistNO
Mr Danny Donnelly OtherNO
Mr Stephen Dunne UnionistNO
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistNO
Mr Alex Easton UnionistNO
Ms Sorcha Eastwood OtherNO
Ms Connie Egan OtherNO
Mrs Sinéad Ennis NationalistNO
Mrs Deborah Erskine UnionistNO
Mrs Ciara Ferguson NationalistNO
Miss Órlaithí Flynn NationalistNO
Ms Diane Forsythe UnionistNO
Mr Paul Frew UnionistNO
Mr Colm Gildernew NationalistNO
Miss Deirdre Hargey NationalistNO
Mr Harry Harvey UnionistNO
Mr David Honeyford OtherNO
Ms Cara Hunter NationalistNO
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistNO
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Ms Liz Kimmins NationalistNO
Mr Brian Kingston UnionistNO
Mrs Emma Little-Pengelly UnionistNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistNO
Miss Nuala McAllister OtherNO
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistNO
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistNO
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistNO
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistNO
Mr Maolíosa McHugh NationalistNO
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistNO
Mr Peter McReynolds OtherNO
Mrs Cathy Mason NationalistNO
Mr Nick Mathison OtherNO
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistNO
Ms Sian Mulholland OtherNO
Miss Áine Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistNO
Ms Kate Nicholl OtherNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Mr Matthew O'Toole NationalistNO
Ms Aisling Reilly NationalistNO
Mr Alan Robinson UnionistNO
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistNO
Ms Emma Sheerin NationalistNO
Mr John Stewart UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistNO
Mr Robin Swann UnionistAYE
Mr Eóin Tennyson OtherNO

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up