Second Stage: Severe Fetal Impairment Abortion (Amendment) Bill (NIA Bill 15/17-22)

Second Stage: Severe Fetal Impairment Abortion (Amendment) Bill (NIA Bill 15/17-22)
Second Stage: Severe Fetal Impairment Abortion (Amendment) Bill (NIA Bill 15/17-22)
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

60 Members voted

48 Members voted AYE

12 Members voted NO

27 Members voted in both lobbies and are not included in these results

The Motion Was Carried, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Mr Andy Allen MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistAYE
Ms Martina Anderson NationalistABSTAINED
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistABSTAINED
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherABSTAINED
Ms Clare Bailey OtherNO
Mrs Rosemary Barton UnionistAYE
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistNO
Mr Roy Beggs UnionistAYE
Mr John Blair OtherNO
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Sinéad Bradley NationalistAYE
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherNO
Miss Nicola Brogan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mr Tom Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mr Jonathan Buckley UnionistAYE
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistAYE
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistAYE
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistAYE
Mr Gerry Carroll OtherNO
Mr Pat Catney NationalistNO
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistAYE
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistAYE
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherNO
Mrs Linda Dillon NationalistABSTAINED
Mrs Diane Dodds UnionistAYE
Miss Jemma Dolan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Gordon Dunne UnionistAYE
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistAYE
Mr Alex Easton UnionistAYE
Mrs Sinéad Ennis NationalistABSTAINED
Miss Órlaithí Flynn NationalistABSTAINED
Mrs Arlene Foster UnionistAYE
Mr Paul Frew UnionistAYE
Mr Colm Gildernew NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Paul Givan UnionistAYE
Miss Deirdre Hargey NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Harry Harvey UnionistAYE
Mr David Hilditch UnionistAYE
Mr William Humphrey UnionistAYE
Ms Cara Hunter NationalistAYE
Mr William Irwin UnionistAYE
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistABSTAINED
Mrs Dolores Kelly NationalistAYE
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistABSTAINED
Ms Liz Kimmins NationalistABSTAINED
Mrs Naomi Long OtherNO
Mr Trevor Lunn OtherAYE
Mr Seán Lynch NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistAYE
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherAYE
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Fra McCann NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistAYE
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistAYE
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistAYE
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Maolíosa McHugh NationalistABSTAINED
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistAYE
Ms Sinead McLaughlin NationalistNO
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistAYE
Ms Nichola Mallon NationalistAYE
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistAYE
Mr Andrew Muir OtherNO
Ms Karen Mullan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Newton UnionistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistABSTAINED
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistABSTAINED
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Matthew O'Toole NationalistNO
Mr Edwin Poots UnionistAYE
Mr George Robinson MBE UnionistAYE
Ms Emma Rogan NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistABSTAINED
Ms Emma Sheerin NationalistABSTAINED
Mr Christopher Stalford UnionistAYE
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Swann UnionistAYE
Mr Peter Weir UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Wells UnionistAYE
Miss Rachel Woods OtherNO

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up