Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage: Criminal Justice (Committal Reform) Bill (NIA Bill 11/17-22)

Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage: Criminal Justice (Committal Reform) Bill (NIA Bill 11/17-22)
Amendment 1 - Consideration Stage: Criminal Justice (Committal Reform) Bill (NIA Bill 11/17-22)
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

84 Members voted

30 Members voted AYE

54 Members voted NO

The Motion Was Negatived, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Dr Steve Aiken OBE UnionistNO
Mr Andy Allen UnionistNO
Mr Jim Allister UnionistAYE
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistNO
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherNO
Ms Clare Bailey OtherNO
Mrs Rosemary Barton UnionistNO
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistNO
Mr John Blair OtherNO
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistNO
Mr Maurice Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Paula Bradley UnionistAYE
Ms Sinéad Bradley NationalistNO
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherNO
Ms Nicola Brogan NationalistNO
Mr Keith Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mr Thomas Buchanan UnionistAYE
Mr Jonathan Buckley UnionistAYE
Ms Joanne Bunting UnionistAYE
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistNO
Mrs Pam Cameron UnionistAYE
Mr Gerry Carroll OtherAYE
Mr Pat Catney NationalistNO
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistNO
Mr Trevor Clarke UnionistAYE
Mr Pádraig Delargy NationalistNO
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherNO
Ms Linda Dillon NationalistNO
Mrs Diane Dodds UnionistAYE
Ms Jemma Dolan NationalistNO
Mr Stephen Dunne UnionistAYE
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistNO
Mr Alex Easton UnionistAYE
Ms Sinéad Ennis NationalistNO
Mrs Deborah Erskine UnionistAYE
Ms Ciara Ferguson NationalistNO
Ms Órlaithí Flynn NationalistNO
Mr Paul Frew UnionistAYE
Mr Colm Gildernew NationalistNO
Mr Paul Givan UnionistAYE
Ms Deirdre Hargey NationalistNO
Mr Harry Harvey UnionistAYE
Mr David Hilditch UnionistAYE
Mr William Humphrey UnionistAYE
Ms Cara Hunter NationalistNO
Mr William Irwin UnionistAYE
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistNO
Mrs Dolores Kelly NationalistNO
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Ms Liz Kimmins NationalistNO
Mrs Naomi Long OtherNO
Mr Gordon Lyons UnionistAYE
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherNO
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistNO
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistNO
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistNO
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistNO
Mr Maolíosa McHugh NationalistNO
Miss Michelle McIlveen UnionistAYE
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistNO
Ms Nichola Mallon NationalistNO
Mr Gary Middleton UnionistAYE
Mr Andrew Muir OtherNO
Ms Áine Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistNO
Mr Robin Newton UnionistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Mrs Michelle O'Neill NationalistNO
Mr Matthew O'Toole NationalistNO
Mr Edwin Poots UnionistAYE
Miss Aisling Reilly NationalistNO
Mr George Robinson MBE UnionistAYE
Ms Emma Rogan NationalistNO
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistNO
Ms Emma Sheerin NationalistNO
Mr Christopher Stalford UnionistAYE
Mr John Stewart UnionistNO
Mr Mervyn Storey UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Swann UnionistNO
Mr Peter Weir UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Wells UnionistAYE
Miss Rachel Woods OtherNO

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up