Clause 11 - Consideration Stage: Defamation Bill (NIA Bill 25/17-22)

Clause 11 - Consideration Stage: Defamation Bill (NIA Bill 25/17-22)
Clause 11 - Consideration Stage: Defamation Bill (NIA Bill 25/17-22)
Private Members' Motion
View Official Report

58 Members voted

31 Members voted AYE

27 Members voted NO

The Motion Was Carried, Simple Majority Lobby Division

MLA NameDesignationVoted
Dr Steve Aiken OBE UnionistAYE
Mr Andy Allen MBE UnionistAYE
Mr Jim Allister KC UnionistNO
Dr Caoimhe Archibald NationalistNO
Ms Kellie Armstrong OtherAYE
Ms Clare Bailey OtherAYE
Mrs Rosemary Barton UnionistAYE
Mr Doug Beattie MC UnionistAYE
Mr John Blair OtherAYE
Mr Cathal Boylan NationalistNO
Ms Sinéad Bradley NationalistAYE
Ms Paula Bradshaw OtherAYE
Miss Nicola Brogan NationalistNO
Mr Robbie Butler UnionistAYE
Mr Gerry Carroll OtherAYE
Mr Pat Catney NationalistAYE
Mr Alan Chambers UnionistAYE
Mr Pádraig Delargy NationalistNO
Mr Stewart Dickson OtherAYE
Mrs Linda Dillon NationalistNO
Miss Jemma Dolan NationalistNO
Mr Mark Durkan NationalistAYE
Mrs Sinéad Ennis NationalistNO
Mrs Ciara Ferguson NationalistNO
Miss Órlaithí Flynn NationalistNO
Mr Colm Gildernew NationalistNO
Miss Deirdre Hargey NationalistNO
Ms Cara Hunter NationalistAYE
Mr Declan Kearney NationalistNO
Mrs Dolores Kelly NationalistAYE
Mr Gerry Kelly NationalistNO
Ms Liz Kimmins NationalistNO
Mrs Naomi Long OtherAYE
Mr Chris Lyttle OtherAYE
Mr Declan McAleer NationalistNO
Mr Daniel McCrossan NationalistAYE
Mr Patsy McGlone NationalistAYE
Mr Colin McGrath NationalistAYE
Mr Philip McGuigan NationalistNO
Mr Maolíosa McHugh NationalistNO
Ms Sinead McLaughlin NationalistAYE
Mr Justin McNulty NationalistAYE
Ms Nichola Mallon NationalistAYE
Mr Andrew Muir OtherAYE
Miss Áine Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Conor Murphy NationalistNO
Mr Mike Nesbitt UnionistAYE
Ms Carál Ní Chuilín NationalistNO
Mr John O'Dowd NationalistNO
Ms Michelle O'Neill NationalistNO
Mr Matthew O'Toole NationalistAYE
Ms Aisling Reilly NationalistNO
Ms Emma Rogan NationalistNO
Mr Pat Sheehan NationalistNO
Ms Emma Sheerin NationalistNO
Mr John Stewart UnionistAYE
Ms Claire Sugden UnionistAYE
Mr Robin Swann UnionistAYE

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA.

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more



Enter your email address to keep up to date.

Sign up